Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(111 reviews)97.3% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category


Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Ahmed A. - |Recommended: YesNice — Awesome
response from property -Thank you, very are very happy you like it here at Windsong Place Apartments. Patricia Dibble Community Manager
submitted by Melissa D. - |Recommended: YesThe property is well maintained and clean. — The apartments are spacious and comfortable. The ground are well maintained and clean.
response from property -Thank you for making Windsong Place Apartments your home. We are very happy that you are comfortable in your apartment home and our community. It is our goal to keep the grounds and the apartments looking beautiful at all times. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your stay with us better. Sincerely, Patricia Dibble Community Manager
submitted by Mark P. - |Recommended: NoWell Maintained, but rigid management — Overall, Windsong is a well maintained property with a number of nice amenities. The maintenance staff is wonderful and responds quickly to issues. However, the management is rigid and seems indifferent about establishing long term relationships with residents. For example, despite being model tenants i.e., never missing a payment or turning in a payment late, having no pets, and having a cleaning service come through twice a month to maintain our unit , and despite the fact that our kitchen was frozen and unusable most of the winter our rent was raised. We we approached management about it, they responded with complete lack of empathy and said we could either pay the increased rent or leave. It is non-negotiable, rent goes up every year. Its clear that the management is not interested in establishing long term relationships with residents. Recognizing that we had been inconvenienced and maintaining our current rent would have gone a long way to engender a sense of trust and good will.
response from property -Dear Mr & Mrs. Prince, I am very sorry that you feel this way about our Community. We try very hard to minimize annual increases in the rent but we are not able to eliminate them due to the increased costs of doing business. I am also very sorry that you were inconvenienced during the Winter months. We did our best to minimize the impact of the freezing temperatures and unfortunately it was not enough to stop pipes from freezing and inconveniencing our townhouse residents. I am very empathetic to your concerns and I hoped that I had expressed that when we spoke. Based on your comments I failed to present that. Decisions on increases and contract dates are determined at a corporate level and not under my direct control. I hope that we can redeem ourselves in your eyes. Yours Truly, Jean Berry Community Manager
submitted by Carol D. - |Recommended: YesI rank the property as an excellent place to live — The service at Windsong is high quality and friendly.. The location of the property is the best.. I would always recommend this to anyone.
response from property -Thank you so much for your great comments. We appreciate the recommendation.
submitted by Christina P. - |Recommended: YesLots of parking. maintenance is very friendly and timely — A nice, quiet, secure area.
response from property -Thank you for the kind words. We are very happy that you are comfortable here at Windsong Place Apartments.
submitted by Bashayer A. - |Recommended: YesEvery thing is Ok — Your place is very nice and comfortable
response from property -Thank you! We are so glad you are happy with Windsong Place. Jean Berry
submitted by Michael M. - |Recommended: YesWonderful — Wonderful place to live, staff very friendly and helpful.
response from property -Mike, I'm so glad you and Sherrie are happy here. Thanks for the great review! Jean
submitted by Jennifer J. - |Recommended: YesEnjoyable place to live — Excellent property maintenance and office staff that are always friendly and willing to help. The unit is generally very quiet with the exception of one shared wall. The only negative is the worn esthetics of the units hallways but I have seen that the complex is currently renovating repainting these areas.
response from property -Thank you for the excellent review Jennifer! I'm glad you like the renovations we are doing to the Hallways. We also have some beautiful artwork that is being installed in the first floor hallways that should really make a difference. Let us know what you think when everything is complete. Thanks, Jean
submitted by Jennifer M. - |Recommended: YesNice Place, Good neighbors and Convenient Location — I moved to Williamsville from Cleveland about a year and a half ago. I had a very difficult time finding an apartment that was upscale and accepted pets. Windsong Place does have a strict and expensive pet policy but I understand the need I learned recently that pet rent will be going away which is also nice . I have lived in 3 different units of different sizes - not because they were unacceptable but because my needs changed. The office staff was flexible and helped in these transfers. I had a small issue with the last transfer but the Jean and Megan worked with me to get into an acceptable unit that actually worked much better for me that the one I intended to move into. I have had few maintenance requests but when I have made requests they were taken care of on an acceptable timely manner. The area is safe and the grounds well kept - it is actually some of the neighbors who can't seem to get their trash into the dumpster or pick up after themselves. These are apartments so there are certain realities - There will be noise sometimes but on a regular basis I do not hear my neighbors. I work from home and spend most of the day on the phone and video conference so the noise level is very important to me. From my perspective it simply has not been an issue. - This is WNY so there will be snow I strongly recommend a garage. The snow management at Windsong is unbelievable they do a great job even in the most miserable weather. This does require cooperation from the residents to honor the snow removal schedule. Yes, the piles of snow can take up parking spaces but as a practical manner I don't see how the maintenance folks can avoid this so if you will want to give serious consideration to renting a garage if the snow removal process and realities of WNY living bother you. - You will not have new everything in your apartment home. The carpets may show some wear, patch work and minor discoloration but that is apartment life. This is not to say the carpet is awful - that is not true I am an area rug person so I only notice these things for my move in inspection. The appliances are clean and operable they are not stainless steel state of the art I am okay with that I really never spend time standing back and admire my appliances any way. I want them to work not be a fashion statement. When I had issue with a microwave in one of the units it was replaced with a new one within 24 hours. The free internet was upgraded last year and that IS important to me. The interior of the building was redone this year and that IS important to me the color of the fridge and stove provided they match and work just doesn't matter. - I am currently not in a unit with a washer and dryer so I share with the other tenants of my building. I have never had an issue with having to wait to get my clothes done. The laundry room is always clean. Once this winter when the pipes had some ice in them I did have a problem with the washer but maintenance came over and took care of it right way. Not place is perfect so read your lease and community by-laws carefully. While I am not renewing my lease here in June I would still recommend the property to others. Windsong Place is well maintained interior and exterior , safe and convenience to shopping dining and highways.
response from property -Thank you for the great feedback Jennifer! We were very happy to work with you to find you an apartment that worked best for you. We are sorry that you will be leaving us this year and wish you the best of luck in all of your endeavours. Jean
submitted by Ravi R. - |Recommended: NoSlabs are extremely thin — We live on the ground floor and we can hear even a 1 year old child walking on the second floor. It is really hard to have a peaceful time here. Only the second floor is livable.
response from property -Ravi, I am so sorry that you are not satisfied with a first floor apartment. We would be very happy to help you find a more suitable apartment here or at one of our sister properties. Please contact the office to discuss the alternatives we have available for you. The satisfaction of our residents is very important to us and we are very happy to do what we can to resolve your situation.
submitted by Sameer S. - |Recommended: YesAwesome - A nice place stay — Windsong is a really nice place to stay! I would recommend this to any person thinking to moving into Buffalo and looking for a nice, cozy, home like place, then this is it! The staff are very friendly, helpful and they make you feel like home. We even had a resident s party, which was nice. Thank you and yes you should think about this place, its worth it!
response from property -Thank you for the very kind words Sameer. We are pleased that you have embraced Windsong as your home. So glad you and your wife enjoyed the resident party. Next time we'll have one in sunny warm weather!!
submitted by Zubair B. - |Recommended: YesWorth the money — Living with kids in a safe, secure environment with top maintenance and managerial staff. We have no complaints.
response from property -Thank you for the very nice review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoy living at Windsong Place!
submitted by Raymond K. - |Recommended: YesLove the apartments but hate the constant inspections. A bit intrusive — Pricey, quiet, worth the money. Great landscaping. Excellent snowplowing and maintenance. Way too many inspections. Would like to have the option of heated storage sheds and garages. Future consideration should be given to new sliding glass door and a refrigerator with ice maker.
response from property -Thank you for the excellent review and for also letting us know your thoughts on what could be done to improve the apartments and garages. We always like to hear what our Residents are looking for and what we could do to enhance your living experience. Regarding the inspections, I am so sorry if they feel intrusive as that is not our intention at all. The inspections are required by our mortgage lender and fortunately we only have to do them twice per year. The semi annual inspection is intended to serve as an advantage to you and your neighbors because we are inspecting for things that would impact the energy efficiency and safety features of your home. Our maintenance team is taking the inspection as an opportunity to change furnace filters and batteries in your smoke detectors and thermostat. We are also looking for signs of any air leaks in windows and inspecting the plumbing and hot water tank for any signs of leaks or serious wear. Thank you for letting us know your thoughts on this and I'm glad that overall, you are happy here at Windsong.
submitted by Walter B. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live! — Me and my family love it here. Everything is really good. If there is one thing I would complain about, it would be the durability of some items in the apartments, but other than that everything is great as maintenance is good about fixing things in a timely manner. In addition to that, the staff is really kind!
response from property -Thank you so much for your kind words Walter! We are glad you and your family are enjoying Windsong Place Apartments. Please let us know if you are experiencing concerns with any of the items in your apartment and we will be happy to perform any repairs or replacements that are necessary.
submitted by Kathleen G. - |Recommended: YesA fantastic place to live. — I would highly recommend living here. It s clean and peaceful with all the amenities.
response from property -Thank you Kathleen, your kind words are appreciated. We're very happy that you enjoy living at Windsong!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Windsong Place Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Windsong Place Apartments", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose